← Prev in month
← Prev in thread
Connect with existing ID
I never before noticed this line in the input spec: If a client with the same Client ID is already connected to the server, the "older" client must be disconnected by the server before completing the CONNECT flow of the new client. It corresponds to this in the WD: If the ClientId represents a client already connected to the server then the server MUST disconnect the existing client. Isn't this a bit of a security hole? If I can guess a ClientID I can disconnect it. If there is anyone using the clientId as a topic for replies and relying on clientId for security (e.g. in Mosquitto's ACL %c to match the client id of the client), then this is also a security hole. Can anyone comment? Paul -- Paul Fremantle CTO and Co-Founder, WSO2 OASIS WS-RX TC Co-chair, Apache Member UK: +44 207 096 0336 US: +1 646 595 7614 blog: http://pzf.fremantle.org twitter.com/pzfreo wso2.com Lean Enterprise Middleware Disclaimer: This communication may contain privileged or other confidential information and is intended exclusively for the addressee/s. If you are not the intended recipient/s, or believe that you may have received this communication in error, please reply to the sender indicating that fact and delete the copy you received and in addition, you should not print, copy, retransmit, disseminate, or otherwise use the information contained in this communication. Internet communications cannot be guaranteed to be timely, secure, error or virus-free. The sender does not accept liability for any errors or omissions.
← Prev in month
← Prev in thread